A Happy Green Life Tub Scrub Review and Giveaway

SavedPicture-2014315111925.jpg

A Happy Green Life Tub Scrub

I was very happy to be sent the new Tub Scrub from A Happy Green Life to try. I was finally able to try it out a few weekends ago it was awesome. I was so happy to be able to use something on my tub that wasn’t a harsh chemical. We have well water so we have yellow stains in our tub (YUK!). I normally have to use rust out or a similar harsh chemical to get the yellow lighter, I then clean again with something safer and greener. I hate having to clean it twice but don’t like using those chemicals and then letting my babies in the tub, incase there is any residue left. I used the tub scrub by wetting the tub a bit then sprinkling it in and then scrubbing. It smelled great just like all of their scents that I have tried. They sent me Hawaiian ginger it smelled very good and not chemically which is great I didn’t have to have the windows and fan on just to clean the bathroom!  It worked great cleaning the rust, it is still there some in the picture but I think that is just stain that wont come out! It definitely lightened it up and maybe the tub nice and shiny. Having a powder to clean with was a bit harder for the walls but I just made a paste in the tub and used the scrub brush then on the walls. After using it for a few weeks now the tub hasn’t been getting yellow and the stain is almost gone! You can see the dirt coming off when washing and rinsing the walls it is super easy to use not much scrubbing needed!  This is my favorite cleaner now!

I think this worked great and I loved only having to clean the tub once it definitely took less time to clean the bathroom which was great, plus no harsh chemicals which was even better! Plus it is a great price only $5 for a small bag and $10 for the large. It will last quite a bit too, 1 bag lasted about a month though I may have went a bit crazy cleaning things with it at first! 🙂

Before

Before

After

After

I highly recommend this and all of their products. I love their detergent, wipe solution, hand soap, stripping powder, neutralizing powder and oxygen boost. These are just the ones that I have tried cant wait to try more! The scents are great I love that there is so many to choose from.

Pros

  • works great on my rust stains
  • smells great
  • no harsh chemicals
  • good price
  • makes tub shiny

Cons

  • wish it was a liquid spray too

I give it Review and Giveaway! :)

Buy It

A Happy Green Life

Win It

**********ENTER HERE  A Rafflecopter Giveaway **********

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jutta P
    Mar 31, 2014 @ 17:25:26

    Sunshine sounds awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 837 hits
